I went to the dr yesterday for my check-up but there is no news to share.  I’m 37 weeks (hooray, full-term baby!) and Brian is excited about being able to say, “Any day now,” when he’s asked when I’m due.  Please pray for  a safe delivery for Jack and that our little family will adjust to our new blessing in a way that honors our Lord.

Daniel is feeling loads better; he still has a cough but he’s been fever-free for 48 hours so Thanksgiving is saved!!  And speaking of Thanksgiving, although I started out on the right track, I have not continued with my “thankful posts” in the way that I had intended.  What’s new, huh?  Nevertheless, I am going to give it another go.

I am so thankful for my sweet husband, Brian.  Most of you know Brian if you’re reading my blog but probably only a handful of you have known us as long as we’ve been together because that’s been 15 years as of next April.  Of course we haven’t been married that long (since I’m only 29) but we have been dating or married since my freshman year of high school.  What a blessing it has been to watch him grow in the Lord over the course of those years!  God has been so faithful to us in perserving our friendship and love for one another, and we have grown closer to each other and Him as the years have passed.  I am so thankful for his love, encouragement, and Godly leadership in our home – what a blessing it is to happily married to a man who loves the Lord and his family!

