I’m having an emotional day.  My brother Philip is bringing Daniel’s big boy bed this afternoon and the crib is going out to the shed until Jack is ready for it.  We’ve been planning this move for a while and I was fine up until last time.  While I was cooking dinner, it occured to me that it would be his last night in the crib, and I fell apart.  Brian walked into the kitchen and looked at me as if to say “oh no-what now?”  (I’ve had a rough week or so.)  Anyway, then I really cried because verbalizing it made it worse!  So I guess that my baby is officially a big boy…so sad. 

Brian pointed out that we could wait until I was ready (haha-Daniel is the one who’s supposed to have a hard time) but I said that if we waited on me, he’d still be in the crib at 15 years old and I’d be reciting “I love you forever, I like you for always.  As long as I’m living, my baby you’ll be.”

So if you think of us tonight please pray that mommy and Daniel will have a smooth transition to the big boy bed.  I’ll post some pictures tomorrow of the big event.

