Here are the official numbers after one week of P90X.  Brian asked me yesterday morning if I felt any differently and I said no, not really.  But then yesterday afternoon, I realized that I did.  Daniel and I play this little game where I sit on the ground and hold my arms out to him, and he runs to me to be lifted up into the air.  We started playing this one when he needed to run more but needed some motivation.  Anyway…so yesterday afternoon we were playing this game and when I lifted him up above me, I pressed him 10 times.  Yeah, that’s different 🙂  Okay…the numbers.

weight     -1 lb

waist       -1 inch

thighs     -1/2 inch each

hips         -1 inch

no change in bust or arms

Overall, I’m super happy.  At first, I must admit that I was discouraged.  One pound, really?  I lost 5 lbs in my first week of Weight Watchers.  But then I talked to myself about how different this program is than WW; it’s not just about losing weight.  It’s about doing a lot of {very difficult} exercise and growing stronger as well as thinner.  I’m looking forward to week 2 🙂

