I can’t believe that we only have two weeks left of P90X!  Today is day 80 and this week is our last week of regular exercise.  Next week is a “rest” week when we do all cardio without any weight lifting days.  I am so glad that Mr. Thompson and I decided to do this together.  There are definitely nights that neither of us feels like working out once the boys are finally asleep, but we’ve been able to keep each other motivated.  I don’t think that I would’ve finished if I were doing it on my own because it’s so hard for me to work out when he skips because of sickness, exhaustion (because he’s still playing basketball twice a week), or a movie about a has-been wrestler who’s down on his luck.  (hehehe)  This week I have felt like I saw myself in the mirror for the first time in a couple of years.  I’ve been looking in the mirror all along (of course), but this week when I looked I saw ME!  Do you know what I mean?  I envision people mentally at certain phases in my life, and this week I saw myself reflect my mental image of myself.  That probably makes no sense to most of you, but my use of the English language fails me in trying to describing it better.

Okay, okay.  The numbers.

weight   -9 lbs  (WEDDING WEIGHT!!)

bust       -2.5 inches

waist     -3.5 inches

hips       -3.5 inches

thighs     -1.5 inches each

right arm    -.5 inch

left arm       -.25 inch