Faithful is He who calls you as mother to your specific children with their individual physical limitations, temperaments, and mental capacities, who will enable you to work properly with them.”   ~Myrna Alexander in Behold Your God

This quotation has been resonating in my heart over the last several months.  My Father certainly knew what He was about when He gave me two sons, but I am just beginning to learn what I am about as their mother.  I praise God for His faithfulness and the provision for all I need to mother them well.  I am beginning a new category dedicated to the mothering of sons, not because I know but because I am reading and striving to grow in my understanding of God’s glorious role for men so that I can train my sons well for the life that God has planned for them.

I got a canvas print of this picture for Mother’s Day, and I love it!

