Jack is such a little boy now-a-days.  No more babies here.  😦  I realized recently that I haven’t really given a solid Jack update in a while, and he’s learning new things so quickly so here it goes!

Jack is growing by leaps and bounds!  He shot up 4 inches in the last 6 months, and weighs a measly 21 lbs.  Another skinny boy!  His favorite things right now are trains and dogs; that’s a country boy for you!  Whenever you see Daniel doing anything, you have about 30 seconds before Jack is joining in or doing his best to do so.  He loves his brother SO much!

Jack is also talking up a storm which feels weird because it took Daniel so long to talk.  It makes him seem older to me than he is.  Here’s a list of words/phrases that he’s said recently; I’ve been writing them down for a few days now so I’ve probably got most of them…I think.

  • NO!
  • Oh no.
  • Daniel
  • Mama
  • Da-ee (Daddy)
  • I love you.
  • help
  • choo-choo
  • dog
  • “ruff”
  • Neigh
  • lawnmower
  • hey
  • I (uses for I, my, and me)
  • Uh oh
  • I get it
  • cool
  • yay
  • front
  • back
  • door
  • shoes
  • thank you
  • bye-bye
  • bouncy
  • cup
  • juice
  • more
  • please
  • quack
  • ball
  • buddy
  • go
  • poop  🙂

Jack loves to read, especially books about trains and dogs.  His favorites are Little Blue Truck, The Big Train Book, and Duck Goes Potty.

Potty…that reminds me to tell you that last Saturday morning, Jack randomly told me that he had to poop, and I asked if he wanted to sit on the potty.  He said, “uh huh,” and then HE DID!  He hasn’t done it since so it mustn’t have been a thrill for him but I was amazed!

 

