Today it is raining…again.  In order to keep my little yard worker busy and content, I drew a large riding mower and pulled out the paints.  Once Daniel was settled in with his paint, I began washing the dishes.  I checked in with his progress a few minutes later and found his FACE completely covered in paint.  I was taken aback; he’s never done anything like this with paint before, and I asked why on earth he’d do that.  Silly me.  He promptly and seriously replied that Grandmother paints her face.  Ah, yes.  He must have witnessed the application of make-up for the first time this weekend while we were camping.  An explanation was in order and was quickly given.  Then I snapped a picture (I told him that I wanted to take a picture of his lawn mower so that I could avoid encouraging the face painting) before washing him off.

Sorry about the picture quality; I just didn’t want to take the time to edit it 🙂

