From Clutter to Clarity: Simplifying Life from the Inside Out (I checked out Totally Together, the originally intended read, almost as soon as my Kindle had settled into my hands, but was disappointed to find two things about the book.  The first was that it was only available in a hard copy and the second was that it was a workbook/journal type of thing where you can track your progress.  Not my style.  So I substituted this book which I read about a month or so ago.  I enjoyed it mostly although occasionally I thought that the “clutter” concept was taken a little to the extreme 🙂  All in all, I’d recommend it.)
Debt-Free U
Organized Simplicity
Total Money Makeover
Grace for the Good Girl
One Million Arrows
Loving the Little Years: Motherhood in the Trenches
The Fruit of Her Hands  (This one turned out to be very, very encouraging…an honest, up-front, Biblical book on being a wife.)
Seasons of a Mother’s Heart
One Thousand Gifts
Mornings on Horseback
Open Heart, Open Home
Sacred Parenting
Reforming Marriage

I’ve also read these books even though they weren’t on the list (next year, I’m going to try to do a better job of keeping track of the extras that I read because I probably read 10 more that I just couldn’t think of while I was writing these posts):

  1. Boyhood and Beyond
  2. The entire Anne of Green Gables series
  3. Praise Her in the Gates
  4. Raising Real Men
  5. Pride and Prejudice
  6. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea
  7. Wuthering Heights (I always forget how sad and depressing that one is until I read it again.)
  8. A Christmas Carol

So there you have it!  I’m making a list for next already so if you have recommendations, I’ll gladly take them!

