I’ve been having some camera/computer compatibility problems for the past several weeks, but thankfully Mr. Thompson was able to solve my computer problems!  So here are some new or nearly new pictures!

It’s been an especially wet summer.  At one point I gave up on the swimming pool, and just let the boys have fun in the puddles.

IMG_4199 IMG_4212 IMG_4221 IMG_4245 IMG_4268 IMG_4286

I just loved this picture of Daniel.  He has such a good smile!  And here is a picture of a typical lunch for him nowadays…four hard-boiled eggs, a dairy, a fruit, and whole wheat crackers or bread.  I know.  I know.  I promise that it’s what he asks for every day!

IMG_4313

IMG_4301

And last but not least, here are a few pictures of our first day of school.  I’m almost finished in the schoolroom; this week, I’m making a slipcover for the big cozy reading chair that I scored off of Craigslist 🙂

IMG_4325 IMG_4333 IMG_4326 IMG_4322 IMG_4320

I know that you are all loving on my vacuum in the corner of the schoolroom, aren’t you?  Welcome to real life in the Thompson house.  I haven’t managed to find another place to store it so there it is.  Oh well.  The picture frames on the far left in the last picture have clips so that I can put up the boys’ work easily.  I love Pinterest!

One last picture so that you can laugh at how unusual we are 🙂  In honor of the first day of school, we had a candlelit dinner of bratwurst.

IMG_4335

