IMG_6483

This kid is the answer to a thousand prayers that I whispered in the dark and the prayers of faithful friends and family.  He was the first person to call me “Mommy” and is the spitting image of his daddy.  This kid shows me what toughness looks like when it’s wrapped up in a little boy body.  He goes all in, 100% at whatever he decides to do.  This kid is all boy.  Today, this kid is 7 years old, and he is proud and happy and a little condescending towards his brother (who “will never catch him because he was born first”).

I am thankful to the Lord a million times over that He gave me the beautiful gift of motherhood in this kid, and I will love and pray for him as long as there is breath in my body and then some.

Happy birthday, my Daniel!  May the Lord bless you with many more!

